Greene: to be Minister of Agriculture. Hon. Joseph-Julien-Jean-Pierre Côté: to be Postmaster General. Hon. John Napier Turner: to be a member of the Administration. Hon. Mitchell Sharp: to be Minister of Finance and Receiver General. Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen: to be Minister of National Health and Welfare. Hon. Judy LaMarsh: to be Secretary of State. Hon. John Robert Nicholson: to be Minister of Labour. Hon. Jean-Luc Pépin: to be Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys.

Senate Appointments.—1965. July 7, Hon. William Moore Benidickson, Kenora, Ont.: to be a Senator for the Province of Ontario. Aug. 13, Alexander Hamilton McDonald, Regina, Sask.: to be a Senator for the Province of Saskatchewan.

Parliamentary Secretaries.—1965. Mar. 2, Hubert Badanai: to the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration. Bruce S. Beer: to the Minister of Agriculture and the Minister of Forestry, jointly. Alexis Caron: to the Postmaster General. Stanley Haidasz: to the Secretary of State for External Affairs. G. Roy McWilliam: to the Minister of Public Works. John C. Munro: to the Minister of National Health and Welfare. John B. Stewart: to the Secretary of State of Canada. July 16, J. J. Jean Chrétien: to the Prime Minister. David G. Hahn: to the Minister of Industry. Bryce S. Mackasey: to the Minister of National Health and Welfare. Jean-Charles Cantin: to the Minister of Justice. Donald S. Macdonald: to the Minister of Finance. John C. Munro: to the Minister of Trade and Commerce.

Deputy Ministers.—1964. Dec. 22, Raymond-Clément Labarge, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Minister of National Revenue for Customs and Excise from Jan. 5, 1965. 1965. Sept. 1, John Neilson Crawford, Assistant Deputy Minister of Veterans Affairs (Treatment): to be Deputy Minister of National Health and Welfare (Health), from Sept. 10, 1965. Dec. 30, Tom Kent, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Minister of Citizenship and Immigration from Jan. 1, 1966. C. M. Isbister, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys from Jan. 1, 1966.

Diplomatic Appointments.---1964. The following diplomatic appointments were announced during the year. R. P. Bower, Ambassador to Japan: to be concurrently (first) Ambassador to the Republic of Korea. E. W. T. Gill: to be Ambassador to Ireland. Gordon Gale Crean, Ambassador to Italy: to be concurrently High Commissioner to Malta. 1965. John Harrison Cleveland, High Commissioner in Nigeria: to be concurrently High Commissioner in Sierra Leone and Ambassador to Dahomey, Niger and Senegal. Keith William MacLellan: to be Canadian Commissioner on the International Commission for Supervision and Control in Laos. Thomas Paul Malone, Ambassador to Iran: to be concurrently Ambassador to Iraq. Hon. Roland Michener, High Commissioner in India: to be concurrently Ambassador to Nepal. C. J. Webster: to be Canadian Commissioner on the International Control Commission for Cambodia. John Ryerson Maybee, Ambassador to Lebanon: to be concurrently Ambassador to Jordan. G. C. McInnes: to be Permanent Delegate to UNESCO. Bertram Charles Butler: to be High Commissioner in Malaysia and concurrently Ambassador to Burma and Thailand. Charles Eustace McGaughey: to be High Commissioner to Ghana and concurrently Ambassador to Ivory Coast, Upper Volta, Togo and Guinea. Malcolm Norman Bow, Ambassador to Czechoslovakia: to be concurrently (first) Ambassador to Hungary. John Ryerson Maybee, Ambassador to Lebanon and Jordan: to be concurrently Ambassador to Syria. Arthur Julian Andrew: to be Ambassador to Sweden. Robert Louis Rogers: to be Ambassador to Israel. Thomas Paul Malone, Ambassador to Iran and Iraq: to be concurrently Ambassador to Kuwait. Georges-Henri Blouin: to be Ambassador to the Cameroon. Ralph Edgar Collins: to be Ambassador to the United Arab Republic. Charles James Woodsworth: to be Ambassador to the Republic of South Africa. Georges-Henri Blouin: to be Ambassador to the Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville) and Gabon. Ralph Edgar Collins: to be Ambassador to the Sudan. Raymond Harry Jay: to be High Commissioner in Jamaica. T. Wainman-Wood: to be High Commissioner to Cyprus. A. S. McGill: to be High Commissioner to Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda. Victor Campbell Moore: to be Canadian